Steemit is fun chrome extension

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Details

This is my contribution for Steemit is fun chrome extension, an open source project which aims to improve Steemit users experience by modifying the DOM and adding fun features to it.

Work done

  1. Create the backbone of the project
  2. Added Manifest,Readme,Icon,Licence
  3. Published to Chrome Store
  4. Incorporate Steem.js library

Current features

Features are quite limited right now, but seems pretty stable. I have used es6 javascript and jquery for now as libraries.

  • Added a way to visualize the reputation of the voting user beside the voter's name

Github repository

https://github.com/julienbh/steemit/

Download link

https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/steemit-is-fun/pnpajjflaaacinkffplgcjmloacmogbj



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @justyy, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

thank you :)

Hey @julienbh I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Awesome that you did all this. I'll have to give it a look.

Thanks my friend xx

Your welcome.

Yeah, I sometimes get distracted by the tons of things I'm doing, and it just stays open in another window for a bit.

I understand, no problem. I'm just used to uv before commenting myself.

great one. will reuse :)

Well done :)

Thanks! Let's talk next week!

Thanks for your effort to make Steemit better. Too bad I do not use Chrome …

what do you use?

I use qutebrowser when I'm on the grid and Safari when I am on battery. Chrome, Firefox, and qutebrowser are draining the battery like vampires :)

If you use Vim as an editor you will love qutebrowser. If not, you will probably hate it.

Thanks @julienbh for making it easier & more convenient to use Steemit.
You have added a significant contribution to steemit.

Long live @julienbh !!

Interesting, I didn't know you are a coder also. What features are you planning to add?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JulieNBH from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63