You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DCOMIX — Designing A Decentralized Webcomics Platform

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I like the design. Simple but efficient. A few ideas I have in mind.

  • To contrast with existing webcomic hosts, I hope new comers and amateur comics will have enough promotion on the front page.

  • I would place a dedicated area on top for paid promotion. It would give the opportunity for every creator to show off their work, supporting the platform in the mean time.

  • I hope there will be an option to add an existing Steemit comic, importing links to content instead of images.

  • Finally, I hope for a built in reading banner showing FIRST, PREVIOUS, NEXT. The pages would have to be organized in order by the creator himself beforehand.
    (Editing the NEXT button in 7 days, is a huge problem for comic creators coming to Steemit...)

Again great post. Thanks for sharing it. Have a good day!

Sort:  

That's what we're hoping to build... It's coding time! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65