You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to install steem-python, the official STEEM library for Python

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hi, thanks for this tutorial! But I have some issues; I followed the tutorial step by step (digital ocean Ubuntu 16 droplet using the newest Anaconda3-5.1.0), but I always get error messages during the installation:

Failed building wheel for ujson
Failed building wheel for scrypt
Command "/home/myuser/anaconda3/bin/python -u -c "import setuptools, tokenize;file='/tmp/pip-build-tmqoph2t/ujson/setup.py';f=getattr(tokenize, 'open', open)(file);code=f.read().replace('\r\n', '\n');f.close();exec(compile(code, file, 'exec'))" install --record /tmp/pip-8ssz9qmi-record/install-record.txt --single-version-externally-managed --compile" failed with error code 1 in /tmp/pip-build-tmqoph2t/ujson/

Thanks for your help!

Sort:  

Hey! It would be easier for me to help out via Discord or something, so if you are still in need of help don't hesitate to contact me at Amos#4622!

Cool, thanks! I will write you when I get home today

@amosbastian thanks for the guide, couldn't have done it without you. Maybe you could help people on steemit instead of discord, would kill 2 birds with one stone! lol Then others could see what the error and solution is?? I posted how I got mine to work in case someone else runs into my same error. Is is there a newer updated steempy I can pip install?? In the future maybe you should ask each person to post their error and then you post the solution. In the long run if devs do more of that it will drive them to steemit and then your coins will go up too!

Just because it is easier to help people on discord does not mean it is better for us or STEEM!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64564.26
ETH 3223.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65