Setting Up For The Future || Heavy Layer Styles

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Origami
Graphic-Lair Github Repository
Just setting up Github & Utopian as I like the ideas/opportunities these platforms can bring!

Setting-Up

Something New ::: Detailed Designing For the Future which is now

Goal

  • Complete a vector design with heavy styling that will scale to any size.
  • Make something that looks new but could be real
  • Create a design with complexity to show a robust use of skills working in tandem

Process

  • Draw vector shapes with the pen tool in Adobe Photoshop
  • Tighten up the vector shapes a bit but still leaving it a bit natural so that it looks hand-made
  • Add styling to the vector layers using emboss, gradients, patterns, layer blending, and shadows
  • For fun make a rasterized merge copy on top to create a few lens flares and set opacity
  • Create the background for detailing depth
  • Make alternate version to manipulate saturation and lighting for an authentic look

House Origami

I have included my source file so that anyone can download the .PSD to examine the details of each layer and how they are styled. In the Github repository named: HouseOrigami.b1

Thanks for the look....this is my first time and I'm definitely a super noob. So, forgive me if this isn't completed properly.
Home Page



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Congratulations @jonnyrevolution! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @jonnyrevolution I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 3% Power!

Achievements

  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is now primarily based on that, humans rule. Good luck!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is also based on how competitive the category used is.

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Vote for my Witness. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

Screen Shot 2017-11-19 at 16.54.19.png

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49