You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Agoric Systems Steem account creation faucet code is now Open Source

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Huh? This post is a great example of my experience on Steemit as a newbie of about a week. It seems like there’s something cool here, but I really have zero clue what it’s about. I wish more people would provide the context for their posts - why what they are posting about matters, who it matters to, what you need to know to make sense of it, etc. So far Steem is almost impenetrable to newbies because it seem mostly like people who have been here a while and are already 3 miles ahead and running at full speed. Is there a slow lane on Steem? ;D

Sort:  

You can read @agoric.systems post history to see what the project is about. This post is specifically related to open sourcing the process we use to validate codes and register Steem accounts.

Ok thanks, I read their first post, and I guess I get the gist, but it was still a little vague what is going on besides their basic goals.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00