You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing Steem Multiple Authority Manager

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Very good, excellent work!
I had the same problem using dsteem to add multiple authorities :/
My solution was to generate different keys until it worked.

I would be good to figure out the principal problem behind.

Thanks for referencing my work.

Sort:  

I tried several things. It only worked when I set 2 keys with same weight e.g 50 for each and weight threshold is 100.

I do not have the technical capability to diagnose/fix the problem, but it was in the signature of the transaction. dSteem and Steem.js both produced different signature for the same operation and dsteem's signature had a Buffer element in it (not sure what that was for).

I also tried several things, and I used client.database.verifyAuthority to verify before broadcasting. When it worked for 3 keys I started to add account_auths. I remember that just changing one name it failed, and I had to try many names.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28