You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MicroSteemit on Wechat application - add scan QR code to login

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I just logged in by QR twice today, so I definitely agree.

The only issue I'm seeing is that steemit only displays QR for public keys so I had to convert my keys to QR with external websites. Still better than typing letter by letter!

Sort:  

Isn`t it a QR code for private key in Steemit permissions ?

It seems like the QR code stays the same when you press the "show private key button". That means it's still the public key.

Unless this is a bug and only a case for the posting key, haven't checked with active.

Edit: Nope, active doesnt change either.

no,no the QR code changes after clicking on "show private key"

That's really weird. It has to be a bug, because I compared my QRs and they don't change even 1 pixel.

You scan it ,and it will show you the code .
BTW esteem is also able to login by scaning the same QR code

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31