You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to install steem-python, the official STEEM library for Python

in #utopian-io7 years ago

This is really cool and informative, but I believe Ubuntu does come with Python 3.6.3 now. I didnt have to deal with any Python updates on my fresh instalation (about a week ago) and my Python runs on 3.6.3.

Thanks for your contribution!

Sort:  

The latest LTS version of Ubuntu (16.04) doesn't come with Python 3.6 (I installed it today and tested everything on a virtual machine). The actual latest verson of Ubuntu (17.10), of which the download is currently discouraged, does come with Python 3.6, but it isn't the LTS version, so when getting a server (like a droplet) you will more than likely have Ubuntu 16.04 installed.

I see, I do work on 17.10 which explains a lot. Didn't even know steem API was such a pain in the ass, this tutorial is even more needed than I thought! Great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51