I'm opensourcing the 3D gridcoin chipsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I have been making some 3D gridcoin chips lately. At first it was my intention to draw some attention to gridcoin while doing what I like to do in my spare time. Gridcoin is a cryptocurrency that rewards proof of research. That’s right. Just install some software that does research to cure cancer, tbc, search for ET, … and get rewarded for that. By now there is a lot of good content on steem to get you started if you don’t know about it.

In the meantime I have had a couple of requests for the design and even a couple of requests for the chip itself. Although the printing process and design needs some fiddling to meet ‘my standards’ it is already usable for other purposes so I decided to opensource it.

I made a pull request to the Gridcoin marketing project on the Gridcoin community repository here. I added the face design of which I start and the two models for the dualcolor print. I plan to add others later.

The two faces are flat and can be used for further 3D operations.

image.png

The other two are color one and two for the dual color design:

image.png

image.png

Combining the both results in:

image.png


Proud minnow, eager to grow.



Open Source Contribution posted via https://utopian.io

Sort:  

Hi! I am a maksudarrahmn. I just upvoted you! I found similar content that readers might be interested in:

This is lovely. Welcome
Approved
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @jefpatat I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 56% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.

Achievements

-Creativity makes the World a better place. Thanks!
-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-You have less than 250 followers. Just gave you a gift ;)
-You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50