Sort:  

Perhaps this violates all canons of ethics, especially an article in Russian, but I think with the help of Google, the general sense of protecting your resources and fleet can be understood from my last article

It would be concerning if someone continuously use this feature while mine. What is not to say they have the bonus in night mode and rather than building defense they build mines.
What do you think? Thanks.

This feature wouldn't make it impossible to attack someone. 50% more stats is not such a big boost as you might thing and since the night protection would only be 6-8h you still have a lot of time to attack him.

I think a better symbol would just be a (zzz)
nightmode.jpg

Yeah that could also be a posible solution.

Hi thank you for the contribution It has been approved.

can you please edit the contribution and remove the big gif at the bottom


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Ok will do it, but I saw you wrote in the rating that there was no link to the website. There is one by clicking on the banner on the end. Thank you for your work.

And one more question: Is it forbiden to ask/remind the people to upvote and to follow if they liked the work?

yes we don't allow that on utopian. you can check our rules here : https://utopian.io/rules

Ok thank you didn't knew it.

Hmm..
Ich dachte bisher sogar es wäre standardmäßig so!
Komme aber auch von die-staemme.de
ist schon ähnlich, trotzdem irgendwie anders..
Greets :)

Ja die-staemme war die Grundidee für diese Suggestion

Spielst das momentan?

Ne es ist Ewigkeiten her das ich es gespielt habe. Fand aber Ogame und Grepolis dann besser.

Joueur de grepolis ? Tiens-tiens :)

Des gens qui lisse des vieux post, c'est rare.

C'est sur , alors dis moi tu as joué à Grepolis ? :)

Oui mais ca fait déjà longtemps

I don't think that this would be something good for the game. I feel like part of the game should be fearing about your resources at all times and the only way to protect them would be to get strong enough defenses. I don't get attacked much(please don't start it now 😃) so I don't worry too much but fearing getting attacked should be part of the game.

As most of us are people who're working full-time (and even in shifts) I do think that at least for 6-8 hours a day an increase in defensive stats is justified.

You can still be attacked at night, and if your defense/fleet is too weak for guarding your resources you still are going to get attacked.

Personally, I want to go to sleep without worrying about my resources. ;)

Hmm, I'm here for example, not only work 12 hours a day without days off, so I also have a son who is 3 years old. And the wife who does not work and was not completely ready for the child, so I am engaged in it. Besides, she does not know how to cook food, that's why I do it. And that's strange, I'm sending a fleet to save in those moments when I can not guarantee the safety of resources or the fleet and sleep peacefully. Just admit, you do not have enough data and therefore you are not able to protect your resources. You do not have enough time for the game, but the feeling of grandeur does not allow you to give up the status of 'I'm top10' and therefore you need some privilege for increased protection.

Just admit, you do not have enough data and therefore you are not able to protect your resources.

Steemnova is not my main priority and I am not able to plan my day to such extent.
For now, all my resources are protected - with defense and fleet. When someone attacks me, they loose more than they could gain.

You do not have enough time for the game

It's a game that could consume 24h in a day - I have to live, of course I have not "enough" time, as you call it.

but the feeling of grandeur does not allow you to give up the status of 'I'm top10' and therefore you need some privilege for increased protection.

It is not priviledge when it applies to everyone. The "Night Protection" would be beneficial for you as well. Furthermore, it does not make you invincible, but only increases your defensive stats for a couple of hours.

You are still at the begining of the game. When you are higher in the top 20 you get attacked very often, but if you are online this is not a big deal, but if you aren't this can be devastating and as a human you can't be active 24 h a day and sometimes you also have some other things to do then playing this game.

I've been playing for 10 years, and I've been top 20 times. But attacks of others for me nebyli a problem never

This is why this is just a proposal, so we can discuss this. I talk already with a lot of the top player and with the admins and they seamed to be interested in this idea and so I made the post. There is also an other games like ogame I played a long time ago and they had a similar night protection. I found it really helpfull and this is why I propose it here to the admins and the community.

In the Russian language there is a saying "They do not beat the demand"
But my position is simple, we will be in unequal conditions because of different time zones.
And if I need to push out a person or an alliance from another time zone, I should not, and in case of war between alliances, my entire alliance should not sleep.

I hope you do not mean this literally, as that'd be insane ... it's just a game. o.O

I go to sleep when it's night time. If work/life is more demanding, I do not care about Steemnova or any other game.

Well, I do not offer an icon - I change the baby a diaper, or I and my wife prepare a surprise for my son - sister :)

What would sleep peacefully, just before going to bed, send your fleet to flight. At us it is called save. I'm here for example I drink sometimes - a week, then let's make a glass icon. They say there's no need to offend a man, he's just drunk and can not answer.

Other things like defence and solarsatelites can still be destroyed and it is easy to catch a fleet with a phalanx if you are saving it.

I would argue at the expense of easily catching a phalanx (which is also not easy to get). Well, solarsateles is a stupid choice of someone who wished to receive more energy in a moment. And their destruction is an adequate price. About planetary defense - or not build at all, or a system such that it would be very difficult to endure it.

Solar Satellites are a very good addition to your Energy Production.

Calculate the production increase made by a single solar satellite and take time into account - the longer the sattelite lives, the much more it pays off.

as well as position in the solar system and in all cases when during constant attacks.

The game is already slow as it is.
It's a concept for a capture the flag type game rather than a strategy.
I think, ultimately, this kind of mechanism would benefit strongholds rather than newbies.
You can get together 3 smaller individuals and attack a bigger player when they are not online.
Yet, even a 50% bonus, will not protect you against a 3x stronger raid.
This will protect person with already strong position and assure their position to not be shaken.

I just think that it is a dick moove to attack someone during his sleep and this make such a thing a bit harder. But I can understand your point, this is why I made a proposal so that the people can discuss about it.

Certainly, I do understand the motivations and intentions. :)

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Since I am not a programmer I can't realy present you some amazing things here, so came up just with a design idea for the night protection in the galaxy overview:.
It should be really instead of realy.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by j-P from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74