Morse Code Online

in #utopian-io7 years ago

A while back, I created a web app to allow people to transmit Morse Code messages over the web to each other. It works by listening for button presses, and then alerting the server to distribute an audio file to all of the clients connected to the server. It's built on Node.js and Sockets.io.

It's currently available on the web at https://morse.nomik.xyz. The code behind this project is available at https://github.com/Nomikxyz/MorseCodeChat.

Let me know what you think! It's certainly not perfect, so I'm open to any contributions!

image.png



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • Blog posts category is not suitable for this kind of content.

Since it's impossible to move blog posts into development, this contribution is rejected.

You may re-post this in the development section.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I'm a little confused, why does this post not fit into the blog post category? I understand that it's a little light on details, but I don't understand why this blog post was rejected.

I'll repost this under development for the time being. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22