Visibility in Steemit not functioning

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hello steemians
I am jasmine.
I'm not an app developer or a programmer, yes, but ideas can be shared even from the tiniest fellow.

image

I have noticed that the visibility feature on Steemit.com, that eye 👀, doesn't work properly.

What I thought it should do
It's meant to show you, the number of individuals that visited your post, by upgrading from 0-1 and on and on.
I thought it to show the number of individuals, new individuals on every open to the post.

my observation of what it shows
The eye only shows the number of visit, the number of times the post has been opened, irrespective of whoever opens it.
You can open that post as the author and everytime you do, it added one more eye as seen.
Which I believe should not be so.

Also I do not see the connection between the visibility eye and the trending page,
I thought the number of eye determines the trending page not the amount of money since some folks uses bots or curation trails.

my suggestion
The browser has upgraded to beta, yes but more should be done.
The eye visibility should be based on individuality to determine the number of people actually visiting your post,
It should not be determined by the number of times the post is opened or viewed by same individuals.
Also there should be a connection between the esteem app and the Steemit app based on this factor.
Yours sincerely

Sort:  

I was thinking the same as i observed my first post. The count should probably be handled with a cookie. This wouldn't be a bulletproof solution but can be a bit more accurate. Good post. Like it

Yes, so I thought so as well

Really True!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65