Weekly Steemit Promotion on Twitter - Week 2

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)


I have been talking about Steemit on my twitter account for weeks now. I have over 278,000 followers on my Twitter. I am promoting Steemit because of the transformation it has brought to the social media world.

As an Influencer on Twitter, normally one gets paid to tweet an Ad but on Steemit it is entirely different. Anyone can get rewarded for his contents, and not exclusive to a few. Steemit beats Twitter there. And also anyone can invest in Steem that always yield interests, that's profitablility. These are what differentiate Steemit from other social networks. I shared links to my favourite posts during the week, and a captivating promo tweet.

Audience

The promotion I have been doing is primarily aimed at my followers. But the thing is when a follower retweets, his own followers get to see it too. So that way everyone gets to see the tweets. Majority of my Twitter followers are Africans, so they get to See how Steemit is changing the game.

Activity

Here are some of the Steemit posts I shared on Twitter:


Tweet link


Tweet link

Tweet link

Results

This is usually my favourite part of any promotion I do, let's talk about the analytics for each of the tweets. Updated with gif as recommended, can be found below.

[GIF]


The main tweet got about 7,545 impressions and total engagement of 591. The engagement includes the 205 retweets, 170 link clicks, 104 detail expands, 78 media engagements and 22 likes.

Let's take a look at the other two posts I shared during the week.


The tweet had about 2,361 impressions and total engagement of 38. The engagement includes the 21 link clicks, 10 detail expands, 4 likes and 3 retweets.


The tweet had about 1,873 impressions and total engagement of 39. The engagement includes 26 link clicks, 8 detail expands, 3 likes and 2 retweets.

Registration was difficult for a user, so I sent a tutorial on how he can get started.

This is my contribution to Steemit, thanks for reading.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@jaff8 your contribution can not be accepted there is some unrelated posts and links in your contribution and we have asked you before to show us the results using gif/video while refreshing your browser and we need your explanation about the 205 retweet every time without a lot of interaction from the re-tweeters (replays).
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @thegoldenphoenix, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

good job

Getting the word out there, you're doing a great job @jaff8

So I can speak to audiences not on steemit?..... Never knew...... Thanks @jaff8......your efforts are applaudable

this is good happy steeming

you can check my profile give comment & upvote

Your contributions to the steemit community is immense .. Very soon the whole world will see this and start clamouring for a decentralized system where everyone is rewarded

Its wonderful sir!.... Great work getting the word out, STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50