Weekly Steemit Promotion on Twitter

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

During the previous week I did some promotion for Steemit on Twitter. I shared some links to my Steemit posts, I also did a promotion tweet to get users to Steemit.



Image Credit: follows.com




image
Link on Twitter

The main tweet I did was the one above. I culled some information on the tweet from Steemit's Wikipedia page. The page explained how Steemit works in simple terms. I also ensured I added that it is interesting posts that gets rewarded, not just some random posts. This is because in recent times there have been issues, some users act as if they are entitled to the rewards pool, so when they post without rewards they complain.

The importance of sharing Steemit articles cannot be overemphasised. Sharing interesting Steemit articles on Twitter can help bring some interested persons to the platform.


My Twitter Account

The twitter account I used for the promotion is @jaff8, I have been using it to promote other open source projects. The twitter account is also similar to that of my Steemit. I have over 277.5k followers on the account.


Analytics


image

Looking at both the gif and screenshot above, it can be seen that the tweet garnered over 7,067 impressions, the total engagement is currently 527 within about 3 days. This engagement includes the 207 retweets, 25 likes, 35 media engagements, 91 detail expands, 145 link clicks.

image
image
Link on Twitter

It can be seen that the tweet garnered over 2,300 impressions, the total engagement is currently 51. This engagement includes the 3 retweets, 3 likes, 15 detail expands, 28 link clicks.

image
image
Link on Twitter

The pictures shows that the tweet garnered over 1,737 impressions, the total engagement is currently 33. This engagement includes the 4 retweets, 1 likes, 9 detail expands, 19 link clicks.

image
image
Link on Twitter

These other pictures shows that the tweet garnered over 1,118 impressions, the total engagement is currently 32. This engagement includes the 1 retweets, 3 likes, 7 detail expands, 19 link clicks.

If we all share our Steemit posts on our various social media accounts, we can help grow Steemit!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Good point on sharing Steemit posts on Twitter. I rarely go on because there is waaaay too much advertising. At least it'll give me something to tweet about.

Yeah, sharing Steemit links could lead to conversations.

Thank you for your engagement to spread Steemit :), I hope this will inspire a lot of people to do the same.

Thanks. I hope it inspires you too :)

for sure :)

Keep on promoting steemit bro!!!

Approved.
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

i think ok

Hey @jaff8 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Awesome 😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63185.03
ETH 2478.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70