Promoting Utopian.io on Twitter (4)

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Utopian.io is definely one of my favourite open source projects. I did a promotion for Utopian during the week, I will be talking about it today. It's been a while I did a promo for Utopian. So I decided to do one, I was able to get some new users to hear about the awesome project, including a popular person in the open source community.




Image Source


Link on Twitter

On the 8th of January 2018 I composed a tweet telling my followers about Utopian. I found an image from Google that talked about Utopian and attach to the tweet. The image had Utopian logo and some group of people, showing how Utopian connect people.




My Twitter Account


The tweet was shared on my Twitter account with over 277.5k followers. To publicise it properly, I had the tweet pinned to my profile for many persons to see it. For close to a month now, I have deactivated the feeds I normally share from multiple blogs so it wouldn't push me campaign tweet down.


Let's talk about the analytics,


UPDATED WITH GIF


Image of analytics

The tweet got about 6,944 impressions, the total engagement is currently 610 within about 3 days. The engagement mentioned above includes the 207 retweets, 12 likes, 115 detail expands, 162 link clicks and 86 media engagements.




Eren Niazi's retweet


Eren Niazi's account

Also among the persons who retweeted and favourite the tweet was Eren Niazi. If you are familiar with open source community, Eren Niazi is the creator of Open Source Storage and Open Source Systems. Sharing the tweet on his page got more open source contributors interested, this is due to his follower base of over 138k.

This is my contribution to Utopian.io, for rewarding open source contributors.

If you are yet to use Utopian, visit https://Utopian.io and check which category you can contribute to. Only quality contributions are accepted on the platform.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Guzel bir post olmuş. Elinize sağlık @jaff8

Great Post

Umpire

You are really doing a lot to make steemit known. Good job

Enjoy the vote and reward!

Thanks man, I guess since it's steem related you are correct.

@jaff8 you are really doing us proud, you and a hand full of others have continued to make utopian known to the word.

Thanks @hilltop, been a while man.

this is great especially for developers out their who dont know about utopian. time to use all avenues to reach out

Yes, the trumpet is being blown already. Thanks mate.

That's a good one bro. Weldon

Impressive the rate at which infomation can be passed across to hundreds of thousands through i simple tweet. I will be sure to check it out @jaff8 👍

Yeah man, just one tweet can reach billions of people. The power of social media!

Superb.
I think I need to carry out a research on this.

I think you should do, let me know if you have questions.

Thanks, I'll check it

This is awesome and a wonderful way of preaching the gospel of steemit to people out there. Kudos to you @jaff8

Thanks bro. Since it is a steem-related project, guess it is actually publicising Steemit in a way. Been a while.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71