Promoting Open Source Projects on Twitter - Utopian

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Utopian.io is my favourite project on the Steem Blockchain. I have made quite a number of contributions with the website. This should be my 19th contribution on the website.


Source

I decided to let my twitter followers know about this awesome project. So I composed a tweet highlighting the importance of Utopian, with a link to visit the Utopian website. Here is a link to the tweet.



I posted this on my main twitter account (twitter username is @asajapheth) with over 17,000 followers. I did not stop there, I asked some friends to retweet for exposure. I also retweeted with my second twitter account which is mainly for feeds, this account have over 276,000 followers (the username of this account is similar to that of Steemit, @jaff8).

My main twitter account @asajapheth.



My other twitter account @jaff8.

What was the result?





From the image above, it can be seen the tweet garnered over 6,000 impressions, the total engagement is currently 475 within about 2 days. This engagement includes the 253 retweets, 12 likes, 79 detail expands, 117 link clicks, 7 media engagements, 4 hashtag clicks.

This was the data as at the time this post was being composed. It is increasing greatly everyday.

This also provided publicity for Utopian.io and also got people asking me questions in my DM and replies. Even the friends I asked to retweet, asked more about the project. I'm still guilding some on creating their accounts in order to contribute. No one would not wan to earn something for what he/she knows. And this I what Utopian does rewarding you for your knowledge about a specific field or even for bug hunting, which everyone can participate in.

The publicity didn't stop there, some of my followers shared this tweet on their Facebook pages. Some even copied my tweet and reshared on Twitter. This resulted in more wider promotion than I imagined.


Groover Eben Eweamah on Facebook.


Akinwola Isaiah Oludare Adeoba on Facebook.

This is the first open source project I'm sharing on my Twitter. Maybe as time goes by, I will be sharing more on my accounts. If you have not started using Utopian.io this is an opportunity for you to start, it is not every website that reward you for your contributions, Use the one that does prolifically. If you have any suggestions that can improve my promotion you can let me know via comments.



follow_jaff8.gif



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Great stuff!.. keep promoting utopian to the outside world & grow out the empire.. lets fill the world with utopian!

Access granted to our paradise.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

That's the goal man, thanks.

Also favorite Utopian.io @jaff8👍👍

follow me masud from bangladesh

Hey @jaff8 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 25% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Great job bro! Keep the good work going.

Thanks man :)

I have never appreciated utopian-io as much as i do now.I have never bothered to use it even when i see suggestions about it from steemians. Thanks for inspiring me, i will give it a trial. Hope to talk with you on discord

Yeah give it a try, you know where to find me :)

thank you for effort friend good luck

Thanks :)

I never the colour in it until now.
Trust me, am in.
And big thanks @jaff8

beutifull bro

This is really cool...I will give it a try.

This post upvoted 10% power by @Utopy - [Support Contributors ]
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67