Problems with sorting of comments/replies on Steemit.comsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I came across a bug on Steemit today. I discovered some comments were not sorted out according to when they were posted. An old comment just appeared amidst recent comments.


A digital bug | Source

A comment I received days ago just appeared amidst recent comments. I thought the user who commented may have edited or something. So I went ahead to look at his profile on Steemd.com. From my findings, it was not edition that caused it. It is probably a bug with comments/replies.

The comment is old so it was surprising to see it amidst my recent comments.

I have some screenshots to show for more details.


Here is a list of my recent replies, you can see an old reply in between new ones.
This is to show you the reply is old. It was commented 2 days ago.

Conclusion
There is a problem with the sorting of comments/replies. I hope the good developers look into this.

Additional information
The website was accessed with Samsung Internet v6.2.01.12 on a Samsung Galaxy Note. The pictures uploaded are in Web view to show more details.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Nice post
i am following & please follow me.
@osman28

lovely post

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

[utopian-moderator]

Hey @jaff8 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 15% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82