Problem With Homepage Button On Steem.RockssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I have been using Steem.rocks for close to a week now. I heard about it when @emrebeyler introduced it to the community while using utopian.io. It has become one of my favourite tools because of some simple features it has.


Source

Brief Introduction

Simply put, Steem.rocks is an activity tool for Steemit.com accounts. It shows whatever happens within the blockchain with specific details regarding an account. Why I like the website is because it shows when I get a new follower and even when a follower unfollows. These information is not easily gotten on the Steemit.com website, that is why I use Steem.rocks. It is an Open Source project, that is why I can contribute to the project.

Problem I Encountered
There seems to be a problem with the homepage button. While checking latest activity on my account today, I discovered I had tons of new followers. So I decided to click on some of them to check out their profiles. After checking their profiles, I wanted to return to the homepage. I clicked on the home button, but it was not working. The home button just simply refreshes the page.

Let's go through some photos of the Steem.rocks website.


Homepage of Steem.rocks website.



@utopian-io's profile on Steem.rocks website. You need to scroll down to see the homepage button.



The homepage button can be seen at the bottom of the page. When it is clicked it only refreshes the page. It does not lead to the homepage.

Conclusion

There is a problem with the homepage button on Steem.rocks. Before I came to this conclusion, I tried various browsers.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Go to http://steem.rocks
  2. Insert your username into the search box
  3. Click on the home button at the bottom of the page.

Note: You will observe that the home button just serves as a refresh button instead of leading to the home page.

Suggestion
This is just a possible solution to the problem. Since the error is a link error, it should not be difficult to fix.

The tags needed for the correct links are the < a > and < / a >
< a > - This is to indicate where the link should start.
< / a > - This is the close tag, it indicates where the link should end.
The problem is with the target (< a href = " " >). The target should contain the homepage url.

The homepage button should be something like this
< a href = " http://steem.rocks " > Homepage < / a >

I used spaces to separate the code so you can see them.

Additional Information

The website was accessed with UC Browser V 11.4.8.1012 and Samsung Internet V 6.2.01.12. I used a Samsung Galaxy note with good Internet speed.




You can contact me at Utopian here: https://utopian.io/@jaff8
You can contact me at Steemit here: https://steemit.com/@jaff8
You can contact reach me on Steemit.chat or Discord with @jaff8.

Airhawk-project is a community tag.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

great stuff mate.. keep up the good work.. will have to add steem.rocks to my repertoire of sites i use!..

Thanks bro, I didn't hear from you again.

will do when i can ship.. hope your all good :}

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you @jaff8. Fixing it asap.

Hey @jaff8 I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 2% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

  • Utopian has detected 1 bot votes. I am the only bot you should love!!

Achievements

  • I am a bot...I need someone spotting my bugs!
  • Much more informative than others in this category. Good job!
  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift ;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84