Problem Sorting Drafts In New Esteem AppsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I downloaded the new esteem App yesterday, that is version 1.5.0. I have been using the previous eSteem App for weeks and it has been very handy.




While working on a blog post with the app, I had to save my work as draft in order to do something else. On getting back to the drafts page, I could not find my work. Before I later realized that the drafts were not sorted according to date anymore. This must be a bug, because my drafts looks so disorganised right now. I have over 40 drafts and all are in a disarray manner now.

Let's see pictures for more details

This is how the draft page looks in the previous version, you can see how well arranged it is.


This is how the draft page looks in this new version, it looks really disorganised.

Conclusion

There is definitely a problem with sorting of the draft according to date. Comparing images from the old app and the new app you can see what I am talking about.

Additional Information
It has been mentioned earlier that I am using the latest version of the eSteem App on Android. I downloaded from playstore.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I'm having issues with esteem not responding to when I upvote or comment.... It just sits and spins

That sounds like a network problem. Do you have the latest version?

Ya I ended up deleting it and reinstalling.. It works fine now

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @jaff8 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 9% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is on the human input. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63220.55
ETH 2560.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80