Bug in eSteem App Wallet

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Few days ago, I downloaded the latest version of eSteem App, that is version 1.5.0. Esteem App has been my favourite for composing articles on Steemit for weeks.


New eSteem App Logo



Today, while playing around the app I came across a bug. Due to the increase in the prices of Steem and Steem dollar (SBD). I decided to convert some of my SBD to Steem. While I was going through the esteem app on my phone all I saw in my wallet was a series of "fill order" with no much information. Fill order order of what?

The Steem blockhain is an open source project so every information should be available for the public.

To understand what I am saying better, I have some screenshots.


My wallet on eSteem App


My wallet on http://Steemit.com


Conclusion
From both pictures, you see that eSteem has a problem with the wallet. Much information cannot be seen on eSteem App, but we can see everything in the Steemit website.

Steps to reproduce

  1. Download eSteem App for Android latest version.
  2. Check out @jaff8 wallet on the App, you will see the series of "fill order" that does not show details.

Additional Information
eSteem App for Android version 1.5.0 was used. While Samsung Internet version 6.2.01.12 was used to access Steemit.com.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I like and enjoyed your post ! Keep publishing interesting and informative articles.
Keep steeming. Cheers !!!

Good observation, I hope it's corrected asap.

Thanks man

From both pictures, you see that eSteem has a problem with the wallet. Much information cannot be seen on eSteem App, but we can see all on eSteem App.
Please explain the above statement thanks.

Thanks for spotting the error. Corrected :)

you're smart enough to fish out that @jaff8 but it might be a temporary error or perhaps something else

It is not temporary, perhaps let me add steps to reproduce.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @jaff8 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 10% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is on the human input. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Good post, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste, you have my vote :D greetings

Thanks noted, fix will come in next release!

Okay, thanks for the acknowledgement.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44