Publishing Steemit to over 5000 African youths

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

steemit.com is a great platform for everyone and most especially to people whose interested in blogging, vlogging and writing creative contents. Although steemit.com has gained a wide number of users since it gets started. I notice that a large number of people who might be interested in the platform are still unreachable. Africa is a country with a very large population of more than one billion people. Thus, my reason for targeting Africa to bring more people who might be interested in contributing to the steem blockchain. To accomplished this, I created a unique facebook post on my page specifically for it.

Audience

The audience that this post was promoted to was all countries in the continent of Africa with no specific interest and ages ranging from 13 to 40.

Screenshot_2018-03-11-10-00-45.png

The promotional ad was to reach about a vast number of people in Africa from the range of 13000-34000 on facebook social media platform.

Activity

I created a facebook page in which I specifically use for promoting open source projects and other related topics. Recently, I made a post about Steemit on my facebook page and promoted it using a promotional ad to reach a vast number of people in Africa.

Results

The post made a rapid reachout to over 5300 people under the space of three days. Under the space of three days, users showed interest to the post and we had up to 2000 engagements on the wordpress reachout.

PicsArt_03-11-10.02.17.jpg

If you notice the area with a red marker you can tell that the number of reachout is 5300+ and counting.

Proof of my work

I currently own a facebook page which is "steem-engine" which I use in running promotional ads. On the cover page of my facebook page is my steemit username displayed boldy. My facebook username is Oh-khone Oakone which is also the same on my steemit account display. Below, are displayed image showing proof of ownership of both my facebook page and steemit account.

  • My facebook account link up with my facebook page.

PicsArt_03-10-07.13.25.jpg

  • My Steemit account

PicsArt_03-10-07.12.11.jpg

  • My Facebook page

Screenshot_2018-03-10-18-45-25.png

Proof of engagement

Screenshot_2018-03-11-09-58-31.png

Video proof of my work

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @jadonis I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84