Promoting Joomla on Facebook to 5000+ Nigerians

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Joomla is an open source platform for making or publishing mostly web content. Joomla is constructed on the basis of a "model–view–controller" web application system platform. With joomla, you can create and design your own content on the web application. I decided to promote joomla to help others know about this web application to also help them create and design web contents for their platform. I ran this promotion on facebook to spread the awareness.

Audience

The audience was directed towards the people of Nigeria in my country with no necessary specified age limit. (13-40) to make it gets to a lot of people. When going to the process of promoting the ad I used a specific outreach with $40 to get a reach of about 88000 people on facebook.

Screenshot_2018-03-15-10-34-03.png

Activity

I created a facebook post about Joomla and then I boosted the post with a promotional ad on facebook to make sure it got to the desired audience. The page which I used in boosting this post was "Steem-engine" which I commonly use in promoting open source projects.

Results

The post made a massive reachout to over 5400 people who were interested. Facebook users could also access the application with the links given in the post which were www.extensions.joomla.com. Other engagements were also made on the post. Below are images used to show the audience reached and proof of promotion carried out.

PicsArt_03-15-11.30.27.jpg

Proof of my work

I currently own a facebook page which is "steem-engine" which I use in running promotional ads. On the cover page of my facebook page is my steemit username displayed boldy. My facebook username is Oh-khone Oakone which is also the same on my steemit account display. Below, are displayed image showing proof of ownership of both my facebook page and steemit account.

  • My facebook account link up with my facebook page.

PicsArt_03-10-07.13.25.jpg

  • My Steemit account

PicsArt_03-10-07.12.11.jpg

  • My Facebook page

Screenshot_2018-03-10-18-45-25.png

Proof of engagement

PicsArt_03-15-11.30.54.jpg

Video proof

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

Explanation:
There is a rule: "The contribution should not contain any clear attempt to profit solely from a commercial perspective"

And as I don't think the well-known Joomla! CMS needs to be "promoted to over 5000 people" because it is used on millions of websites, I consider this contribution as a clear attempt to profit solely from a commercial perspective.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55