Common Errors On Utopian Graphics Contributions

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)


Source

Good morning steemian. This time I will translate the temperature writing @amriadits and of course we already have permission from him. To see the original writing you can read here.

This is purely my experience in Graphics Contributions in Utopian. Utopian is an application that pays every Open Soure project job through moderation first, meaning each of your contributions will be reviewed first. If the project you are doing pass the sensor from moderator / mod then you will get upvote or reward from Otopian-io.

Here are 10 Project Design graphics for utopian work and only 3 get Approve from Moderator. This means that only 30% of 100% get approval from moderators. Be advised I am a beginner and this is my list of errors from the 10 Projects I'm working on.

Contribution 1: This is an Experiment
My first contribution is just a blog logo that I created for a friend and it has nothing to do with Open Source and certainly does not fit the rules. I think Utopian is free to work on any logo. But after I learned all, this is a fatal mistake. So I suggest you to learn the rules / permissions of Utopian first before you make a contribution. Because rules are like laws that must be enforced within a country. This is the first moderator comment for my first post on Utopian, "Contribution is not referring to any open-source-project".

Contribution 2: Not Understanding Rules
My 2nd contribution is also rejected, it's nothing because it's not an Open Source Project. I also do not yet understand what an Open Source project is. Even until now I do not know how it is Open Source project? But what matters to me is the repository, there is a Github link. So do not be surprised to create a project I have to spend 2 hours looking for Github repository link in app in Google Play. Because the average app on Google Play is not Open Source, not to mention the time I spent on that logo design that took hours in front of the computer I know I own the design on Youtube.

So before you contribute to utopian make sure first whether the application is Open Source and whether it has a Github link. If there is no link Github then automatically your contribution will be in vain. Here's a moderator comment on my first previous Project is a test experiment. "Yours is not an open source source." See here for a definition of "open-source."

Contribution 3: Road Opener
This is my opening path to be able to contribute in Utopian. The one who paved the way for me to contribute in Utopian was the Utopian supervisor from Aceh, namely @podanrj. It was he who gave an explanation that the Github link was installed in the repository, which I had installed utopian.io/utopian-io. If I am not informed of the repository installation place of course until now maybe I do not know how to contribute in Utopian.

My mistake in this project, the logo that I design is not semetris, and the moderator also notify for the future so that my contribution can be more appropriate utopian rules. Another mistake I placed the contribution file is not in Google Drive but in Mediafire in Rar form.

So before you hit the submit button on Utopian Contribution, then make sure first the files that can be edited not in RAR form and make sure you save on Google Drive that can be downloaded by the public. Thanks to Bang @podanrj who opened the Way to be able to contribute to Utopian and Approve my first contribution.

Contribution 4: Fatal Error
This is my fatal error where in this contribution I made 4 mistakes. First, the file I attached to Google Drive can not be in public access or can not be downloaded, because I do not share. Secondly, the logo I made is too common and the average logo is so, there is no uniqueness. Thirdly, I do not provide image links where I take pictures in making a demonstration. Fourth, I added a Banner that has nothing to do with the project I'm working on. As a result of course my contribution in rejection.

Here's a comment Moderator: "Your contribution can not be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules."

  • I dont have access to .cdr and .svg files. I only have access to .pdf file
  • Your logo design is too generc, try to add something unique to communicate the app to people with your logo design.
  • You did not provide source link to third party assets.
  • Banner for unrelated activities is prohibited

Once again for those of you who want to contribute in Utopian please understand the rules before you make a contribution. Although you are an expert in graphic, Utopian mod is also more expert in judging. Check back your contribution before pressing submit.

Contribution 5: Sad Errors
Did you know the utopian contribution is not easy? It takes hours to do it and when your contribution is not in Approve then there is no price at all, other than learning and keep learning from those mistakes. This is what I feel, I am patient and continue to correct mistakes. Hopefully you too and do not need much protest if it is the reason that mod / moderator give reasonable and not find fault.

This is a mod comment that I do not forget and always remember. It's an incredible spell he gave me. You know what that mantra is? Here is the mantra:

  • Does not meet the utopian quality (It does not meet Utopian quality, this is the reason anyone can give it and this makes sense, looks professional).
  • The original / still icon is still much better than your design, Wooow ... Good comment You have seen the pertamina logo before it was replaced with the simple P. The logo before that much cooler and much more authoritative than the logo now.You know the logo of Windows 8 is only 4 boxes.It's better than the previous logo So this conclusion is a sensible, yet memorable boasting spell commentary.)
  • Your design concept is nice but you didnt execute in a good way. (Konsep desain anda bagus tapi anda tidak bisa melakukan dengan baik. Setelah menjatuhkan dia mengangkatnya, ini adalah hal yang biasa di lakukan oleh dewan juri dalam berbagai kontes.)

My 5th contribution is also rejected. Of my 5 new contributions are in Approve, and even then pentunjuk street. But we as a beginner keep trying to fix all our mistakes. Once again I thank the Moderator Utopian-io hope you are all well. Continued....

So first my posting this time, tonight or tomorrow I will continue my other mistakes in utopian contribution. Good afternoon and congratulations on the move. Greetings to all steemians.

Continued

Sort:  

Upvoted ☝ Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29