You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemia] - Logo design - j3dy v1.1c

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I always accept feedback and generally am quite off put when there isn't any.

Thank you for the review! I have 2-3 more ideas about this project that I would like to share so I would like to get this one cleared off, not that it matters with different mods having different preferences, still I'd like to make 2k logos scale down to 16 pixels and not be a one liner :D

Cheers!

Sort:  

Hello @j3dy,

I've seen that you already fixed the logo. Regarding the size of the logo, a logo should be readable at small sizes (for instance, in an icon). This logo in a mdpi size (48x48) will not be recognizable. Why does it happens? It is because the complexity of the logo. A logo should be simple and memorable. In your case, you did include so many things in the logo making it complex.

Since you've received the same reason the last time, it means that you may need to change the way of thinking about a logo. Everyone has their own style but however, a logo does has guidelines.

Regarding your contribution, it is up to the moderator to decide whether yours does qualify for the Utopian reward.

Thanks :)

Loading...

Updated the whole post and added the new files, plus I'd like to get your final words on this, since I did double the hours put into this. I hope you saw the other comment below with the new smaller icons, I'd like to know if it's acceptable based on your standards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45