You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemia] - Logo design - j3dy v1.1c

in #utopian-io6 years ago

i did make everything by hand so I haven't used symmetries but that's an easy fix.

I received the same reason for rejection the last time I contributed,

For instance, in small sizes, the logo is not recognizable:

I would beg to differ since I clearly recognise it and I've just seen it once, the general nature of distributed systems also isn't really symmetrical, as in here for instance, my contributions always seem to be lacking in some aspect while they are acceptable to many, 70% of mods don't seem to think so.

So yeah I've done everything by hand so it's normal that there are mistakes and asymmetry. Those little edge connections were cut to outline the circles, but I suppose when I was rushing to make the vectors and the color variations it they quickly became squares.

So yeah how do you make a 2k logo that scales down to 16pixels ....

and with 3 seconds I scaled the vectors up and there are no more mistakes, that it doesn't scale well I'm not sure how to fix other than making everything bigger. Also here is the Symmetric version hah that took a good one hour to make :|

Asset 116.pngAsset 122.png
Asset 1512.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51