You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spam: Eat It Or Clean It Up With Me?

in #utopian-io6 years ago

The GitHub repository for irredeemables is the mechanism Steemit provided to remove delegations from accounts created through Steemit.com

This part I don't understand and am not familiar with. I'll have to research more on it.

But the rest I do and can relate when I first join in May. Didn't have anyone to guide me in the beginning so I'm a culprit as well. Then, I found several friends who showed me the simple ways and rules.

Now I'm really enjoying myself by putting up post of original stories of my own or participating in contest to create the engagement. I've also joined several discord communities... Not as many as others as I do not want to take on more than I can handle.

Can't wait for part 2. This is good learning for me. Thanks so much

Sort:  

GitHub is a code repository for developers or anyone who wants to contribute to open source. This makes the code available for everyone.

Steemit has a GitHub repository in case anyone wants to read and view the inner workings of the platform. There's a specific application that takes away the SP delegated by Steemit if an account violated their terms of service.

image.png

I'm glad you find it helpful :)

Oh wow!! This is like some gate keeper right. And we get to see the workings of the platform. Never thought this was possible just in case anyone steal their hard work 🤔

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74