[Pull Request] Add Japanese locales to Steemit condensersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Hello Steemians!
Today, I pulled a request to add Japanese language to Steemit locales.

こんにちは。
今回私はSteemitの日本語データを作成してPull Requestを出しました。

https://github.com/steemit/condenser/pull/1916

Up to now, I have been translating steem.center wiki articles, steem bluepaper and Busy.org into Japanese.
I also collaborated to improve Japanese translation of eSteem.
So my next translating plan was Steemit.

今までに、私は steem.center wikiの記事や、Steemブルーペーパー、Busy.orgの翻訳を行ってきました。また、eSteemの翻訳改善にも協力しています。
そして、次の翻訳計画はSteemitでした。

At first, I had been planning to launch a Japanese front end like cnsteem.com and steemkr.com
But I don't have any experience about to operate or to maintain web servers.
So I felt uneasy about this plan.
However Steemit supported multi-languages (Spanish, Russian, French and Italian) on recent update!
I decided to provide to Steemit my Japanese translation data I was making for my plan.

もともとは、cnsteem.comsteemkr.comのように、日本語のフロントエンドを独自に立ち上げるつもりでした。
ですが、私にはwebサーバの運用経験がなく、この計画には少し不安がありました。
ところが、Steemitが最近のアップデートで多言語化(スペイン語、ロシア語、フランス語、イタリア語)をサポートしました。
そこで、自分の計画用に作成していた翻訳データをSteemitに提供することにしました。

I ran it in my test Ubuntu server and it seems that it works.

テスト環境で動かしたところ、翻訳はだいたいうまくいっていると思います。

When I was translating I noticed some issues for internationalization of Steemit such as hard-corded strings.
I may write about them if my request is approved.

翻訳中、Steemitの多言語化におけるいくつかの問題に気付きました。例えばハードコーディングです。
今回のリクエストが承認されたらそれについて書こうと思います。

Thank you for reading!


Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Hey @inoue I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 54% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

-Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.
-Utopian has detected 3 bot votes. I am the only bot you should love!!

Achievements

-You are helping this project go global! Appreciated!
-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-You are having more votes than average for this category. Nice!
-You have a good amount of votes on your contributions. Good job!
-In total you have more votes than average for this category. Bravo!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Congratulations. Thank you for your hard work on translating to Japanese. This will make things easier for the user. And you may even try to create a "Bug Finding" report for the hard-coded strings while you're waiting for your Pull Request to be merged.

Thank you!
Since I'm not familiar to manners of open-source development, your adivise is very helpful for me.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you!

Congratulations @inoue! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

いつもありがとうございます👍
@inoueさんのお陰でどんどん使いやすくなりますね。嬉しいです😊

いつもありがとうございます!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by inoue from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.22 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

ありがとうございます。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58503.45
ETH 2594.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45