You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Analysis of Curation Percentage by Popularity, Size of Payout, and Date

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Quite interesting! While there does seem to be a lot of talk about changing the split, I seem to be doing well with exposing my posts and making comments that engage the poster or other commenters. I don’t have the knowledge to understand the underlying block chain structure, but it seems to me changing it would possibly create other, unforeseen problems.

Sort:  

I think that's my biggest concern with the proposed changes; no-one really knows how they will play out. There's a lot of game theory when changing the reward incentives. I would like to see small, and more frequent changes, one element at a time, so that we can see how each individual element acts. However I aappreciate that administratively that's a pain. Hopefully with SMTs there will be a range of reward incentives trialled, speeding up finding a solution which works best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88