Proposed Icon For Dir File Manager

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Dir is a simple, beautiful, free and open source file manager for Android.

For more information, you can read it here

I made some enhancement from its original design. I changed letter D. D stands for Dir. Then from its original file design, I changed it to simple one. I also put magnifying glass indicates the search tool or to explore and easy to find files on it. I combined it all to make it look like this.

I have done this icon design with the used of Adobe Illustration CC 2017. See the quick preview of my work below.

See also the different sizes.


Different color variation

For black and white

Icon mock up on mobile device

mock up mobile source

I made it completely editable for better enhancement.

Original File Download

Dir app File Manager link

github link



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

tnx for the info sis :)

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • I don't see it as an improvement to the existing logo. if you see, the loop in your logo is not optically balanced. and the gap betwen top part and bottom part is too thin it will be not noticable when you scaled it down.
    cacacacacacaca.png

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15