My Proposed Icon Design for GPSTest

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

GPS Test displays real-time information for satellites in view of your device. A vital open-source test tool for platform engineers, developers, and power users, GPS Test can also assist users in understanding why their GPS/GNSS is or isn't working.

For more details of GPSTest app.

My Proposed design

While I am searching for some apps, this application catched my attention because of its icon design. I noticed that its icon is not in good quality and it is blur so I decided to make some design for this application.

Icon Comparison

Design Concept

For the concept, I changed some of its design. The first one is the map and location for GPS then the second is eye. I used eye represents "to view", it is great open source app to view GPS informations. Lastly, from the existing icon I take the tool/settings there . Tool/settings because this apps may help you to fix some bugs.

Different Color Variation

Black and White

You can also see the different sizes of it.

Icon on mock up moble device

mock up source

I used Adobe Illustrator CC 2017 in doing my design. You can see the quick preview of my work below.

For Original and editable file, you can download it here

GPSTest from Github link

GPSTest playstore



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@imgee, Upvote is the only thing I can support you.

thank you

galing naman sis

hehe thank you practice practice lang ako di pa ko masyado marunong

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • too many effects
  • no one color version

Take this work as inspiration:
presentation.png

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59