Bug found on esteem app

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I am writing this to report a bug found on esteem app in the followers and follow page.

Problem
When ever I visit the the followers page and want to follow People back (those who follow me), by tapping or clicking on the follow back button, the page will refresh instead of updating and displaying followed immediately. Sometimes, after refreshing also, there won't be changes like followed after it refreshed.
Followers and follower page is found after tapping the follower button. Followers of an author or user of the app are then seen on the page. Furthermore, sometimes the page displays broadcast error as shown below.
Screenshot_20180112-081334.png

Screenshot_20180112-081610.png
Screenshot_20180112-081721.png

From the first screenshot, it claimed that I have 100followers and I am following 100 people when intact it is not. An evidence is below.

Screenshot_20180112-083850.png

From the above I have 179 followers and I am following 260 people which is not same as the one above of the followers page of the esteem app. This may probably be due to the bug.

Suggestion
Fix this problem and make the follow back and unfollow button work perfectly. This would make users enjoy using the esteem application.
I believe this to be a bug and I am pretty sure that it is important for it to be checked and fixed for users to follow and unfollow people while using the application.

My device : Tecno W2
Screenshot were taken with Tecno w2



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @iftyguy94 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50