Community Account VP control

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Self upvote bot.

A community account that is set up to manually upvote community members will run into trouble with the community account VP hitting 100% regularly if there aren't enough submissions to keep the VP below 100%. This bot has been implemented to assist with that, any residual VP is used for the community bot to upvote itself and help build the community account.

What is the project about?

See the words above. Just want to stop the VP hitting 100% on community accounts to help them grow bigger and help out steemians everywhere.

Technology Stack

All written in Python3
It uses Piston-lib and not much else

Roadmap

Don't really know what to do with the project other than what I've already done. Other than general clean up of the code, though I'm sure there are additional features which could be added to it. Might make it so that you can control multiple accounts VPs from the main thread, Will look into it.

How to contribute?

Reply here to this post.
Come see me on the #comedyopenmic discord or send me a direct message idikuci#8440.

The code is given out freely for anyone to use.

Link to the code just because I don't see it anywhere



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @idikuci I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

I checked the codes and this is a self-voting bot. One thing you may want to look at is the post's active_votes. Instead of having two separate history variables, one for the post and one for the vote history, you can just get the post history, iterate through the posts, then get the active_votes then iterate that.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks. I was trying to think of a better way to get that but wasn't able to work out how to get the current post's voters. I'll have try do that instead.

Thanks for information, I do not understand how the bot works, its advantages and disadvantages, because I am new in steemit.

@idikuci, is it not dangerous to my account?

no. Doesn't do anything to your account.

Ok, thanks
What could I try it?

what do you mean?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43