Proposed Design Logo for tldroid - simplified man pages

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

tldroid - simplified man pages

Android client for tldr, a simplified and community-driven man pages.
App Info Here

MY PROPOSED DESIGN LOGO

192px.png

tldroid - simplified man pages - COMPARISON -2.png

tldroid - simplified man pages - COLOR VARIATION.png

tldroid - simplified man pages - BLACK AND WHITE.png

DIFFERENT LOGO SIZES

192px
192px.png

144px
144px.png

ICON MOCK UP ON MOBILE DEVICE

tldroid - simplified man pages - ON PHONE.png

And then I tried to use in real world to see how it will look like..

tldroid - simplified man pages - realworld.png

tldroid - simplified man pages - FONT STYLE.png

GITHUB REPOSITORY
github.png
Link Here

Benefits / Improvements

Provide more accurate display than the original logo. Color improvements. And a new logo design for the application.

Tools

I used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015 in designing the logo.

PROOF OF WORK

MY DESIGN CONCEPT
concept.jpg
I draw the letter of T and L and droid. Then I combined the letters T and L and plug it in to the droid.

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

5.png

6.png

7.png

Original files

You can download all the files that I used in designing here

Thank you for viewing my design.. :)



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @julstamban, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Thank you @julstamban.. Thank you for the effort and appreciating my design. Love lots.. May the force be with you..

Hey @ian19 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

hey, it's very good design.
can you tell me where can I find the template you used in illustrator? that circles and grids template

Provided in the original files sir..

at first i didnt see "AI,EPS,PDF" folder..
thanks

Thank you for viewing my design..

Wooow..pabalato pre.

Tyak sayo din. Hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14