Proposed Design Icon for Searchable RecyclerView Demo

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Searchable RecyclerView Demo

This is an open-source app to demonstrate a searchable RecyclerView.
App Info Here

MY DESIGN ICON

192.png

ICON COMPARISON.png

COLOR VARIATION.png

ONE COLOR VARIATION.png

LOGOTYPE

Searchable RecyclerView Demo - LOGOTYPE 1.png

Searchable RecyclerView Demo - LOGOTYPE 2.png

Searchable RecyclerView Demo - LOGOTYPE 3.png

Searchable RecyclerView Demo - LOGOTYPE 4.png

Searchable RecyclerView Demo - LOGOTYPE 5.png

DIFFERENT ICON SIZES

192px

Searchable-RecyclerView-Demo_xxxhdpi.png

144px

144.png

96px

96.png

72px

72.png

48px

Searchable-RecyclerView-Demo_mdpi.png

ICON MOCK UP ON MOBILE DEVICE

MOCK UP.png

including how it looks in real use cases..

REALUSE.png

FONT STYLE.png

GITHUB REPOSITORY

github.png
Link Here

Benefits / Improvements

Provide more accurate display than the original logo. Design improvements suitable to the application.

Tools

I used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015 in designing the icon.

PROOF OF WORK

MY DESIGN CONCEPT
CONCEPT.png
In this concept, using the shape of magnifying glass which is also the symbol of the original icon, I instead used the recycle symbol as the rim of the magnifying glass.

1.png
2.png
3.png
4.png
5.png
6.png
7.png

Original files

You can download all the files I used here

Thank you so much for viewing my design.. :)



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @andrejcibik, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Thank you for your kind consideration sir! Really appreaciate it.. You really are my idol.. :)

Hey @ian19 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Nice!! It's certainly a big improvement.. I'm particularly fond of the green. Great work!

Thank you for appreciating my work.. :)

THe symbol is too big inside the square. Consider removing the outer rim of magnifying glass and using just recycle symbol instead. Or just make it a bit smaller.

Snímka.JPG

Yes sir!! I will do it. Thank you for the suggestion. Really appreciate it.. :)

Sir. I can edit my design after almost 6 hours. I am attending my seminar. May I ask if it is okay to you? Thank you for your kind consideration..

Thank you for your kind considration. I have followed your suggestion sir. Thank you again!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56523.53
ETH 2982.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15