Proposed Design Logo for MAPS.ME – Map with Navigation and Directions

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

MAPS.ME – Map with Navigation and Directions

Free, fast, detailed and entirely offline maps with turn-by-turn navigation
App Info Here

MY DESIGN LOGO
maps.me_xxxhdpi.png

MAPS.ME – Map with Navigation and Directions - COMPARISON.png

MAPS.ME – Map with Navigation and Directions - COLOR VARIATION.png

MAPS.ME – Map with Navigation and Directions - BLACK&WHITE.png

DIFFERENT LOGO SIZES

192px
maps.me_xxxhdpi.png

144px
maps.me_xxhdpi.png

96px
maps.me_xhdpi.png

72px
maps.me_hdpi.png

48px
maps.me_mdpi.png

ICON MOCK UP ON MOBILE DEVICE

MAPS.ME – Map with Navigation and Directions - ON PHONE.png

including how it looks like in real use-cases..

MAPS.ME – Map with Navigation and Directions - REALWORLD.png

MAPS.ME – Map with Navigation and Directions - FONT STYLE.png

GITHUB REPOSITORY
github.png
Link Here

Benefits / Improvements

Provide more accurate display than the original. Color and design improvements.

Tools

I used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015 in designing the logo.

PROOF OF WORK

MY DESIGN CONCEPT
CONCEPT.jpg
In this concept, I combined location markings to the road map directions and nature background. I put simply nature background as plain background..

1.1.png
2.2.png
3.3.png
4.4.png
5.png
6.png
7.png

Original files

You can download all the files I used in designing the logo here

Thank you for viewing my design.. ;)



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Kita agad. Hahah

Wow. You’re getting better at this master @ian19

It's all because of you my master..

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for approving my work!! :)

Hey @ian19 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67