You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kekestani Cleanup Meme Ranks Results - Weapons of Meme Destruction!

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hello @anthonyadavisii and thanks for bringing another contribution to the antiabuse category.
It must be a large amount of work to produce a campaign and results. I don't think many understand how much time it takes to produce one. Memes are an area of controversy anyway. I kinda stay out of that circle. You know I am not much into memes. So a good meme flagging doesn't happen enough.lol I commend you for your constant and consistent stance against abuse, Thanks!

This post is pretty interesting but I think you forgot to run it through the hemingwayapp? Did you? I did not get very good results for this post.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hi, @iamstan! You're welcome.

It must be a large amount of work to produce a campaign and results. I don't think many understand how much time it takes to produce one.

As we discussed, somewhere around 771 lines of code and a bit of working with csv files.

I do plan on documenting the whole process in a video likely for the next series entry for the downvote report which has pretty much evolved into more than a downvote report but also multi-account upvote reports (ie to see all incoming votes on a vote farming network).

I'm looking forward to getting that together. Glad I finally got this payout done and appreciate the support of this work.

I still need to get some cybersecurity stuff cranking. I believe I can knock out my Continued Professional Education by writing articles or info papers. That would be two birds with one stone.

It would be nice to be the first CISSP to submit CPEs for Steem blockchain contributions. 🤔

P.S. As for the formatting, I combed through it a bit with Hemingway but admittedly hurried the process. I'll focus a bit more on my editing in the future!

I think that security is one important factor we all forget when we plan and execute our projects.
Then the thieves and vandals come and we have to repair the damage and establish a security program/project/plan.

Programming is important but a application that is not properly secured will be a lot more trouble to fix after release then before. Of course the customer is the one who suffers the most!

Everyone is all excited about new ideas and new toys but never consider safety until the accidents start to happen.

I wonder if we can ever grow intelligent enough to consider all possible consequences before actions are taken?

A part of this post that is understated is the relation of the account to @askquestion, which in turn to @davidding.

It would appear that the so-called abusers leaving do not actually leave. They simply reappear as a different entity to do it all over again. Often, they are not caught in time.

By the time flags are raining down on them, they've already made off with their profits.

That is a very good point. Since abusers don't receive any (real ) punishment for the theft of the reward pool. They would be fools not to return.

If more actual daily users and original content producers knew this and became more engaged in catching this crap can you imagine what the pool would look like?

Thank you for your review, @iamstan! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61068.10
ETH 2655.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58