You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abuse Fighting Tools - Targeted Search for Spam with SteemLookup

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Nice post @daan.
Sorry to inform you that to use the utopian and antiabuse tag you have to be on whitelist.
I don't want to discourage you from posting like this. It is a nice post and easy to read, helps the antiabuse community.
I wish you would have asked someone about the Initiative first.
I will give you the antiabuse upvote/resteem and SFR bot too. And upvote with my accounts.

Sort:  

Oh dang, I thought that the trial period had already ended, since the tag was visible on https://join.utopian.io/guidelines/ and there was no mention of a trial period there.

It does sting a little bit, but I should have asked for advice first indeed. Thanks for the effort though!

Yes we even have a channel for antiabuse at Utopian and at sfr. Even after the trail period it might still require the whitelist. A decision has not been made about that yet. But if you did read those guidelines it would have notified you that there was a whitelist.

The reason was because we didn't want people coming out of the woodwork trying to become abuse fighter with no experience or backup. Plus the utopian community has 13 categories and 12 of them are established. We cant take away from those categories more than 16.4% daily upvote for our contributions.

It has come out well and most of the contributions have been very excellent posts.

Many people on the list did not even try to make a post. Less than half actually even tried.

We will see what the process is going forward. Again this would have been a pretty good contribution.

You're right, I must've looked right over that. I mean if I had known, I certainly wouldn't have posted it under the utopian tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69