Need a logo for Steemit-IDCard iOS App

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

alt text

Details

Steemit-IDCard is an open source revolutionary iOS app made for Steemit Users. This app will creates you your own Steemit Identity Card from your Steemit account details. I am developing this app and currently i require a LOGO for my app. I am planning to use that logo at some screens of app.

To see how the app looks or what it does visit here Steemit ID-Card Github

Components

As my app creates identity card of users, so i need a logo which represents something similar to identity cards but my app also based on Steemit, so the logo must contain some steemit part (just use steemit logo green colour in logo not whole logo) also. So try to make a logo which has some part of identity card and also had colour of Steemit Logo.

What type of logo i want ?

There is no such size restriction on logo, i just need logo with logotype(text).

Deadline

Contribution acceptance start from 15 April and stays till 16 April means that only contributions submitted between 15 April 00:00 and 16 April 12:00 (in UTC) may be considered because if i increase time frame then it will be difficult for me to choose one from too many contributions.

Communication

If you have any doubts or wanna ask me something more about the project and other issues then you can contact me on the issues page on Github, you can make a shout here on comments or on just ping me on Discord by adding me (iamankit#4227) or you can also found me on Utopian discord.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

hy @iamankit. very interesting about your project and your task request about logo design. here is i am designing logo for your project.

See my post for detail. https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@podanrj/logo-design-for-steemit-idcard-app

thank you so much for your contribution

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Information for contributors:

  • Steemit logo is copyrighted, you cannot use it. Buy you can create something with similar feeling. Use colors close to Steemit (not required)

  • Project owner want on logo in PNG format, but we still need to have logo in vectors too (.svg or .pdf) to check if its original and well constructed.

  • Submition will be accepted from 15 April 00:00 UTC to 16 April 23:59 UTC

  • Logo picked by project owner will be rewarded and moderators will select up to 2 other works they deem worth reward. (0, 1 or 2) This depends on number and quality of contributions.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Wow amazing articles and useful

thanks buddy... i am happy you like it.

thank you so much for the contribution

Hi @iamankit, here is my logo design for your awesome project. Hope you like it. :)

IDCard-logotype2.png
See my post here.

Hello @iamankit and @andrejcibik this is my logo design for the Steemit Id Card project. Changes can be made if necessary.

I really like this one.. but as you know, you need to get permission before u use steemit logo

yeah you are right...@camiloferrua you need to take care when using steemit logo.

Sorry andrejcibik, I thought that as moderator of the publication it was indicated to tag you.

I did not use the steemit logo literally, I used part of its geometry to create a character that would maintain identifying features of the logo. The globe itself can not be identified as a Steemit logo since it is isolated from its original context. That can not be taken as plagiarism, it is a reinterpretation of a geometric form, and it is completely legal.

The Steemit brand and logo are protected by intellectual property laws, including copyright and other proprietary rights of the United States and foreign countries. This is to allow Steemit to protect the brand and logo in ways that extend user safety. One may not make unauthorized commercial use of, reproduce, prepare derivative works, distribute copies, perform, or publicly display the Steemit logo or brand, except as permitted by the doctrine of fair use or as authorized in writing by us.

let me know if I am wrong.

Yes, I think it's not literally take or use Steemit logo. Just inspired by Steemit logo. It's a great job.

That's it @anharismail. Sometimes people just make comments to influence the decision of the task requester. Sometimes even pay to a bot to upvote their comments and proposals.

I know exactly what u mean :DD

Thanks for appreciating my work.

No matter what happens, you won it :D. Congrats

what u think about this @podanrj ?

Hhh. People need more book to read about it. Some people said he is the FISH, but cant swiming.

IYKWIM. 😂

@podanrj maybe he meant to be an indosiar fish, flyingfish lol!

No need to tag me. This work is not for me.

Sorry andrejcibik, I thought that as moderator of the publication it was indicated to tag you.

This is the best design by far. Congrats!

Very professional, it looks very clean and nice

I liked your work, so i decide to choose your logo in my app. Thank you very much for your contribution. Have a nice day!

It's Steem not Steemit.

Thanks for using @Promobot.

Great thanks for pointing out... i will correct it.

Hey @iamankit I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43