Steembottracker.com Suggestion: Add Reputation Score Slider And Reputation Score Column

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

One of the widely used apps on Steem Blockchain is https://steembottracker.com/ by @yabapmatt. The reason is plain simple - it is a reactive dashboard showing you real-time data and analysis of several upvoting bots. This tool can help you in getting noticed on the blockchain, provided you generate quality content. Suggestions proposed below will add value to it and help many users of the application.

1.png

Components

Making suggestion to Add A Column To Show Reputation Score And A Slider To Filter As Per RS’s Value.

Proposal

  • Add Reputation Score Slider to filter out bots that come out of the range. Just like Vote Value Slider as shown below:

  • Add A Column To Display Reputation Score:
  • Right now we can see the reputation of the bots using @steem-plus extension developed by @stoodkev or by going to steemd.com/@username (created by @roadscape) profile page of the Steem Username.
  • Reputation column can be added adjacent to “Bot Name” column.

Mockups / Examples

Once the above features are implemented, the Reputation Score Bar and Reputation Score Column would look like this:


Image Source: https://steembottracker.com/ and Reputation Scores Are Taken With The Help of @steem-plus extension.

Benefits

  • Users will be able to check the reputation score without making a few extra steps to check the bots' profiles through @steem-plus or steemd.com
  • Users will be able to filter bots by providing a range on the Reputation Score Slider. For ex:- A user wants to track the bots with only RS ranging from 50-70. Then on slider they can easily choose the range and filter out irrelevant bots.
  • This will also help users to choose a bot that can affect their RS to a better extent on upvoting. Many users would want themselves to get voted by a profile with higher RS to get more reward shares. This will in turn improve the user's reputation once the upvote happens.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @hungryhustle I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Utopian Witness!

Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you so much @rosatravels for the quickest approval. :-) Mega Cheers!

A very useful tool. Going to have to look into this further when I have a bit more time. Thank you @hungryhustle 🙏

Having you as on of the tech nerds in our midst is sooo helpful and cool for those of us who aren't and who can learn so much from your posts. Nice post @hungryhustle :)

This is a really good idea. Another thing I worry about checking is is the voting power. It's really hard to switch between so many sites when using Steem apps on mobile devices. Great suggestion. I tried upvoting but I just got the slider and messed up using it. I wish I could have voted higher. I hope they consider your suggestion.

Hey thanks @omitaylor for your recognition, upvote and comment. My suggestion has been approved by Utopian mod @rosatravels already. :-D I think the best way to check voting power through phone is by going to www.Steemd.com/@username . Also, you can check voting power inside @steepshot's app when click on the user's picture. :')

Mega Cheers!

Accepted already?!?! Whoa! Hey, I remember you saying they do rewards for finding bugs. Do they do rewards also for making feature suggestions? I read somewhere they have very rigid rules about submitting things to them.

Yes @omitaylor. They reward contributors under following categories:

They have separate rules for each of the category. I wouldn't call them rigid but they are there to ensure the quality of the contributors. My last three contributions were rejected on various basis but that's okay. This time I think I have nailed it.

If you follow all the rules and make a unique suggestion or any other kind of contribution to open source projects via @utopia-io, you will def get rewarded. I learnt from the people who made successful Utopian posts and just followed what they did. :-)

Interesting. I'm going to have to check that out next week. :) Thanks always for the helpful guidence.

Sorry, the tip is higher then your deposit.
You can check your balance by sending 0.001 SBD to @tipu with memo: balance
(the minimal tip is 0.1 SBD)

I’ve read this a few times and I’m still not sure what the point is ,
Maybe I just don’t like charts and am focused on content ,but thanks anyway ,I’m sure people will find it useful as some of the comments have suggested and it’s stored in my brain for possible future use .
Thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42