Steemsnippets 1.2.2 Posting and commenting on steem-python

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

image.png

This is the fifth update for steemsnippets an open source collection of code snippets on steem-related libraries. You can find more info in it here.

Details

On this update I finally started to work on the second most popular library : steem-python. I've covered some basic functions here but I'll soon expand and add more and more functions. The steem-python benefits from a very great documentation but it's hidden in the source code, it's cool for people who dig into it but not for those that ignore it's existence, so I put it out here above the snippet for each snippet.

Components

Added snippets :

Post (steem-python)
https://github.com/drov0/steemsnippets/blob/master/steem-python/post/post.py

Function header :

post(username, wif, title, body, permlink=None, reply_identifier=None, json_metadata=None, comment_options=None, community=None, tags=None, beneficiaries=None, self_vote=False)

The function has a lot of arguments so I had to pack everything in this is why the header is so large, but in reality most of the options are not mandatory so it's fine.

Vote (steem-python)

https://github.com/drov0/steemsnippets/blob/master/steem-python/vote/vote.py

Function header :

def vote(username, wif, identifier, weight)

Note that it uses the identifier, which is, @username/permlink wheras the js libraries only use the permlink.
I've hesitated to try to normalize everything but in the end it would just confuse people so I let it like that.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

What do think about python in 2018 python will be most popular language.

I don't quite get it....Imma look into this ...seems interesting.....upvoted....Follow me

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

I think you are already commenting on a existing library and no Proof of Work is attached and it is minimal contribution which cannnot be accepted as a Development contribution.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Wat exactly is it??

This is great news for me, new in the steemit community, because I'm a novice in the steemit community, thank you friends

Hello,
I'm new to Steemit and I'm trying to find out how everything works. Following your blogs it seems you know ALOT about Steemit and how it all works from the best blogs to the money. Is there any way of any insight?

GOOd postt
upvote for u ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50