Unable to logging my email to update apps - Yalp Store +

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Project Information

Expected behavior

I should be able to login my gmail account in other for me to update my outdated Apps since the app uses PlayStore framework.

Actual behavior

When I tried to logging my gmail account it showed "no network connection" whereas I have my connection up and running.

How to reproduce

  • Launch Yalp Store +
  • Click the short three horizontal bar on the top left to show up the menu
  • Select Updates from the list
  • Wait for it to process, then it shows "How would you like to log in to Google Play Store?" pop up
  • Select "with my own Google account"
  • input your gmail login details

  • App version: YalpStore v0.4+
  • Operating system: Android 6.0 (Marshmallow)
  • Device: Tecno C9 Pro

Recording Of The Bug

Proof of Work Done

https://github.com/horpeyloaded

Sort:  

@horpey your post is not about bug plz check your video you putted your g mail wrong you typed gmail.con instead of gmail.com
and its not a bug

Hey @funb
Here's a tip for your valuable feedback! @Utopian-io loves and incentivises informative comments.

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

not the issue with email, if it was to be email I would get wrong details or something similar but in this case I got no internet connection even when I used my correct email.

but in this bug post you putted wrong email
plz make another post with right email

next time, try to reproduce before commenting okay.

Hi, this report is not for a valid bug. You typed your email wrongly and that is the reason why you were not able to sign in. If you do not check thoroughly that it is indeed an issue in the app, we might stop accepting issues submitted from you.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

my phone was about to off, I would have made a new video before submitted. even though the email is correct the result is still the same thing. I will make a new gif with correct email

I couldn't not be able to reproduce another gif because when I tried to reproduce, it didn't bring box to input email and password

not the issue with email, if it was to be email I would get wrong details or something similar but in this case I got no internet connection even when I used my correct email. I agree I made mistake in the gif I provided, I didn't mean to spam, I reported what I saw as bug, I'm sorry for disturbing you.

I honestly can't even get the same interface as you do have in the gif. Can you show a screenshot with the version of the app? The latest version of the Yalp Store is 0.41.

I logged out and logged in with the Google account without issues. So if it says that there is problem with your internet connection, you may have a bad connection.

Thanks for your time

the version I have on my phone is 0.40 image

Can you provide a link from where you downloaded the app?

Anyway, as I said the latest version is 0.41 and it was released before you submitted this report. You can find it in the repository you linked.

yeah, I can see. I got the outdated version from XDA forum… thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62684.33
ETH 2456.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66