eSteem - Image Capture Picture showing Error

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

xpected behavior
when the Capture Picture is clicked it should open the phone default camera 📷 to take image and upload it as profile picture.

Actual behavior

When I wanted to upload profile picture;
I clicked on my profile picture

then clicked on Capture Picture

it shows a pop up Error box with text: Camera Cancelled

How to reproduce

Open eSteem app

Click on your profile picture

a pop up menu appears

Click on Capture Picture

  • Browser: eSteem v1.6.0
  • Operating system: Marshmallow v6.0

Recording Of The Bug



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it is not a bug. If you deny the camera access and try to take the picture using Capture Picture it will give you this warning.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

it's a bug I didn't deny the camera access. try to use the the app and evaluate the bug.

I have tried to use the app and evaluated the bug and that's why I am saying.

image

I allowed the permission and still getting the error on my mobile as you can see from the scrrenshot above

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30