Suggestion for P.A.L. Logo Redesign

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

P.A.L. logo component of the Open Source Radio logo/page

Proposal

I think there are some issues with the idea of including the current version of the PAL logo in the Open Source Radio logo/page design. The current version doesn't seem to really convey the idea of PAL. It just looks like some wavy text. It would make more sense to use the MSP logo, since the radio station is, after all, referred to as MSPWaves. If, on the other hand, there is a consensus that PAL and MSP should have distinct logos and that the PAL logo rather than the MSP logo is to be used, I think it would be a good idea to redesign the current PAL logo.

My suggestion is to either:

Mockups / Examples

Here are just a few quick sketches of ideas for a redesign. I tried to combine three symbols:

  • the peace symbol (obviously for Peace)
  • the cornucopia (for Abundance)
  • a flame (for Liberty)

image.png

Benefits

A new logo might help to better convey the idea of Peace, Abundance, and Liberty



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Please change your contribution category to graphics. Thanks

[utopian moderators]

@onos I've changed the category as requested.

In retrospect, it doesn't make sense for this contribution to be in graphics. It's a suggestion, not a finished logo. Now the submission is being rejected because it doesn't adhere to the graphics rules. Shall I change the category back?

ehmm...where is the logo? Did you misclick on "Post"?

It's not a logo, it's a suggestion. I originally posted this in the suggestion category, but then @onos told me to put it in Graphics, which doesn't make sense to me, since it's not a finished logo.

I suggest you shouldn't try to jam in so many concepts in one logo since itll be very busy in the eyes. Logos should be treated as trademarks. The more simple it is, the more it will be memorable to your audience.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

You must provide the finished logo and the proper vector files.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I had originally posted this under "suggestions" because it is a suggestion, NOT a finished logo. It's just an idea. But then a moderator (@onos) told me to put this in the graphics category. So I did. But, I really think it makes more sense to put this in the "suggestions" category.

Check carefully the description of both categories, if you still disagree with all the mods who have commented here you can use review-discussion channel on discord :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60897.42
ETH 3369.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51