You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Post Promoter JavaScript Voting Bot - Update 6 - Automatic Failover

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

Great description, great contribution. I like how you go in details. Your posts are definitely great examples for other to be inspired by.

Keep up the great work.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks @helo! I actually find it really satisfying after spending many hours coding to be able to go and write about what I've done and get comments and feedback.

Utopian has really made working on open source projects much more interesting and engaging for me - and not because of the bot's upvote (i was posting on Utopian even before that was a thing), although that is a nice bonus!

Hi yabapmatt, I noticed you moved the steem bot tracker to it's own domain. Could you also list @sleeplesswhale there? It was previously listed on s3, but it's no longer listed on https://steembottracker.com/

Thanks and sorry for hijacking this message...

I removed @sleeplesswhale from the site because I received a large number of complaints about missed votes that were not refunded.

Sorry for inconvenience i was thinking to report you about this small problem.

minimum bid for that bot is 0.5 SBD and suggested bid is 0.36
Its not a big problem, but accuracy is always good.
Thank you.

check the post , i made on accurate use of "steem bot tracker".

Thanks for your reply. I'm aware only about one time when the bot was down and it voted after more than 9 hours. I had to change the hosting(I even tried postpromoter script) and I manually repaid 90% of the received funds.

I was unaware about other incidents, but to be frank I was not checking it very often. I will try to create a script to check all history to automatically repay the uncasted votes.

I perfectly understand your decision to unlist it. I will try to fix it and once done I'll contact you for a second chance. Hopefully I'll get it.

I will be happy to re-list it if you are committed to making things right if and when there is a missed vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63064.62
ETH 2460.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66