You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SteemSTEM.io v0.2 update

in #utopian-io6 years ago
  • That's a big update, with a lot of changes. Can you put them in one PR next time?
  • There are no comments in the code, please add some in the future, than should help community involvement with contributions.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks for the report.

I am ashamed with the comment part. Usually, I am adding more comments than code in my codes. However, this time, I took over the code from someone else and just stick to the state it was at retrieval. I will improve it for the next commit, but most probably file by file (because it is really too much work in one shot, and I don't master yet all the details of the code). Anyways, thanks for pointing this out!

Concerning the PR comment, I decided not to do it as the only developer working on the code at the moment. But this is a bad practice. Again, it is a bit too late for v0.3 but I will move to the more traditional github workflow for v0.4, which may be a good incentive to other dev to join in. For the v0.2 to v0.3 transition, I will instead detail more which commit does what.

Thank you for your review, @helo! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69125.27
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61