Arabic Translation N°2 [CONSUL] [1021W]

in #utopian-io6 years ago

image.png
source

Repository

https://github.com/consul/consul

Project Details

CONSUL is a "citizen participation tool for an open, transparent and democratic government." (source) I found this project interesting because, in 2018, we had the first local authorities elections in my country, Tunisia (local authorities used to be assigned by the minister of interior). So I figured a project like this has to be available in Arabic real soon. Once available in as many languages as possible, I'm sure it will be of great use especially to the local authorities all over the world.

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview

CONSUL project helps the authorities communicate better with the citizens and organizations they represent and serves as a tool to easily collaborate with them. I'm glad I contributed, even a little, so far, to a project that soon will be available in more than 40 languages.

  • Languages

I translated the texts from English to Arabic, my native language. This is my second contribution to this project, and I'm sure it won't be my last. I'm getting used to this already. My previous experience in English-to-Arabic translation, other than my previous contribution to the "CONSUL" project, consists of volunteering for NGOs or friends, so this is the first time I do it professionally.

  • Word Count

In this second contribution, I translated 1111 words, 90 of which are either duplicate or static. That makes a final count of 1021 translated words.

Proof of Authorship

https://crowdin.com/profile/hazem91/activity

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @hazem91! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 28000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 29000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @hazem91!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72