Sort:  

LOL, It looks like we're both the same level, so we might be 50/50 from here on out

I'm not aware of how much XP we get from winning, but I just got 5 XP from losing to you. I also noticed a message indicating that we can no longer line up more than 6 battles at one time. Lucky for me I caught up to you before they made that change. Now I can rest easy because I reached my goal. You can be top gun again. It's not so easy finding people to challenge any more. There aren't as many level 7's as there are level 2's.

I also don't know how much XP we get; but I do know you get more from winning that losing (obviously) but you do also get xp when you lose. If you attack a lower level you also get less xp for a win.

Yeah, I kind of stopped attacking for a while because only a few were around my level and I didn't want to attack lower levels; I also think they may have changed the drop rate of chests, the big advantage I had was that I got some really good drops early on when no one else was getting weapons I had like 5 of them lol. You officially have about 50% of my total losses lol

OK, from experiments run by me and another much lower player:
Battles against players of EQUAL level will result in 5 XP for the loser and 20 XP for the winner.

The lower player losing to me gave them 5 XP and 4 XP for me.

When I did a bunch of wins in a row: Average XP for me was 16.8 each. Those were mostly battles against people within 2 levels of my own.

awesome, good information

Really good information, thank you for that :)

your defense if off the charts! You have so many suits! lol

Just a thought... IF the constitution drops due to fatigue, then if a lot of players attack one player, that player could be weakened unless constitution only drops when being aggressive (attacking). Or was that number just altered by the dev's.?

I'm almost of the mind that this could be a way to level the playing field. If any one person gets too powerful, the entire community could gang up on the powerful player and bring his/her constitution down, thereby eventually winning battles against the powerful player. This would require team-work, but would definitely add a new twist to the game.

Con only drops if you attack, not if you're attacked. But I agree, that could be a cool twist on it. I can mention it to the dev's; or you can in discord too.

Seems the challenge goes in favour of the attacker between us in the last few rounds. I wonder how much effect the weapons have? Do the sniper rifles allow a sneak attack and thus negate armor? (Head shot)

I think it would be nice to have some sort of indicator not just for defense, but also for attack to see what each weapon adds to the attack power.

i agree; they said the weapons stack. If we add up weapons + armor, we're almost dead even. Its hard for me to believe I would get through all that defense you have lol I think the mechanics of battles will definitely be updated a lot. They said they plan on showing a lot more of an attack when it happens (from a stats perspective)

I just noticed we also had our constitution drastically reduced. I wonder if that is from battling too much?

yes it was just added in last night; each attack is -2 con.

Yes, while you were collecting weapons, I got suit drops.
It is interesting, because you have been winning again despite me having such good defense and even greater XP! I would love to know what criteria is used to determine a win. Now that only ONE battle is permitted at a time, it will be easier to see what a win gains in XP. I do know that winning against a low level gave me +4 XP. Of course, being in Beta means everything can change. I think the idea is brilliant. Now if they can make the battles more interesting so that players don't get bored too quickly, I think they will have a hit.

Yes, a lot will change. My assumption is the the XP number doesn't matter, but just level number (i.e. like in WoW it only matters that you're level 20 not level 20 but almost level 21).

I know they are planning on adding a lot more to combat to make it more interesting, though I'm not sure of specifics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66