Albanian Translation should be added to utopian.io

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Background

There is a dedicated translation community for free software in the Albanian language. Many attempts have been started to try and get more people helping. There has not been dedicated funding for individual translation pieces yet.

Utopian.io is an interesting platform for funding and promoting activity in the Free/Libre Open Source software world. It allows for funding of 500 word packages for selected open source packages via crowdin.

Looking in there you can see a few projects list the need for Albanian
https://crowdin.com/projects#advanced-search where people could make a contribution.

Proposal

I propose that the utopian.io project itself be translated to Albanian for a start.

Looking here https://crowdin.com/project/utopian I do not see the albanian language.
I would like to open this up to translation into Albanian, I have a lot of contacts from the flossk.org and openlabs.cc and there is a small team of dedicated translators who work on translating open source software to Albanian who I would like to get on board.

After that we need to also work on https://github.com/steemit/condenser the underlying system that utopian uses.

Funding

I would be willing to dedicate some of my steem to this project, pledging as much steem as I can muster to this project directly. I heard the translation is turned off for now, but It can wait until the new version.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

edit : Originally I pledged 1000 steem, but I am not sure I have that much. Will need to first figure out how much I have!

Sort:  

Hey @h4ck3rm1k3st33m I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38