Promoting Trifa Application To Over 13,700 people

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Trifa is an open source andriod application which uses tox protocol for peer to peer messaging. This messages can be either encrypted or not. It provides the user with a secure chat. This application has really been on my mind now for promotion and because of its capabilities, I decided that people out there can benefit from this cool app. The promotion was done via facebook.

Audience

The audience chosen for this particular set of promotion was to the ever growing youths of africa with specific age range of 13-35 . The audience was also narrowed down with additional interests of social media and media.

  • Image of Audience/Promotional Ad trif1.JPG

Activity

I created a facebook post about Trifa application and its diverse use and promoted the post using a promotional ad on my facebook page "Steemit On The Go" which I commonly use in promoting open source projects such as this one.

Results

The results of the reachout was splendid. To my awe, the made a massive reachout to over +13,700 users on facebook and it also made progress with some likes/comment/clicks. The post was able to exceed 100 likes/comment/clicks which was the intended requirements of such a publicity. Images to show proof of reachout.

trif.JPG

  • Proof of engagement uiop.JPG

Proof Of Work

The facebook page which was used in promoting this open source project "Steemit On The Go" has a design/logo-label of my steemit username (gutzygwin) as the cover photo of the facebook page. The username also denotes the username of the facebook page. I also made sure that my steemit display name corresponds with my facebook account name which is (Godwin Isong).

  • Images to show linkups between facebook page and facebook account. IMG_20180216_230556_739.jpg
  • My steemit account display name IMG_20180216_230609_707.jpg

Video Proof Of Work

Video proof showing evidence of account ownership.

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @gutzygwin I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71