Promoting Polymer To Over +5800 people

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Polymer is an open source JavaScript library which aids users in creating

custom reusable HTML elements, and use them to build performant, maintainable apps.

Polymer promotes the use of web components in building web applications. The application is very essential in creating web application and as such I decided to promote it as it would be of great use to Developers out there.

Audience

The audience chosen for the reacout was the youths of africa with age ranging from 13-35 and additional interest where included also such as computer and programming and development. This was to enable the reachout for the right set of audience.

  • Image of audience/Promotional Ad pol1.JPG

Activity

I created a facebook post about polymer on my facebook page, "Steemit On the Go" which i use in promoting open source projects, then i boosted the post using a promotional ad to enable it reach the desired audience.

Results

The post made a huge reachout to over 5800 people which exceeded expectant reach. A link was also provided in the post about polymer which encouraged users on facebook to find out more about the open source project. Below are images used to display amount of users reached.

pol.JPG

  • Proof Of Engagement ui.JPG

Proof of work

My page on facebook which is Steemit on the go has my steemit username (gutzygwin) embedded on the cover photo of the page as a design-label/logo. The username was also used as the facebook page username. I also made sure that my facebook account display name was the same as my steemit Display name which is Godwin Isong for other references.

  • linkups between facebook page and facebook account IMG_20180216_230556_739.jpg
  • steemit account display name IMG_20180216_230609_707.jpg

Video Proof Of Work

Video proof showing evidence of account ownership, link from facebook account to facebook page and post reached.

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @gutzygwin I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78